Google is fond of collecting data on users’ activities. It includes your activity even if you have disabled this feature. As most people think, you also must have thought that turning off the location history in the account settings will turn your location off. According to an investigation, even if you disable location history, you will be tracked every time you open Google Maps, search for weather updates or look for things in your browser. Don’t worry, as there are ways to stop it. Anyone having an iOS or Android device can be affected by this. More than 2 billion people have faced it.
Although, Google’s page claims that once you have deleted your location history for Google Account, places you go to are no longer stored. Turning off the history for Google Account will turn it off for all the devices associated with Google Account. But in reality, turning off Location History will only stop Google from creating a timeline of your location. Some applications will still track you.